Game Design – Week 11 – Updating Workflow – Mind Like Water

“‘Be shapeless and formless.. like water’ (Bruce Lee)” by Akinini.com is licensed under CC BY-NC-ND 2.0

“Have a mind like water.”

― David Allen,  GTD

SUMMARY

At the end of last week I completed the Overview on Sololearn.

PRACTICE ROOM (TUTORIALS)

Construct 3 / PlayCanvas – Javascript

I finished the Math Operators in the Basic Concepts section.

CLASSROOM (THEORY & ANALYSIS)

Screenshot from Construct.net

Construct 3 is a fast and easy way to get a game up and running, and it is easy to use with javascript, and it has made some good games that became popular, and it is able to be used offline.

LAB (THEORY PRACTICED)

Screenshot from editor.construct.net

OUTSIDE (PRODUCTIVITY & THE BRAIN)

Image from bananatreelog.com

Some people need to do something healthy like work out or go for a walk, for me it is usually packing parachutes, that gets my muscles working a bit, as some thats 200 square feet would weigh a lot.

STUDIO (CREATIVITY)

Screenshot from Construct Begginer’s Guide

I wasn’t able to make a project for friday because I had other homework I was catching up on, but I would’ve made a doom-ish game where you fought demons or aliens and you had a specific amount of health points

CONTROL ROOM (PRODUCTION)

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

I learned that Construct3 is a fast and easy way to make a javascript game, and a problem that I partially solved was how behind I was.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *