Game Design – Week 10 – GTD – Getting Things Done – Part 2

Image from BiggerPlate.com

Teens are overwhelmed, partly because they don’t yet have the skills to manage the unprecedented amount of stuff that enters their brains each day.  – from LifeHacker.com

“Your mind is for having ideas, not holding them.”

“You can do anything, but not everything.”

― David Allen, (GTD) Getting Things Done for Teens: Take Control of Your Life in a Distracting World

SUMMARY

At the end of last week i finished the introduction of Javascript.

PRACTICE ROOM (TUTORIALS)

I worked on and almost completed 4 out of 6 of the overview on Javascript in sololearn

CLASSROOM (THEORY & ANALYSIS)

Screenshot from Animated Book Summary And Review at YouTube

If you are a big procrastinator (like me), you can use such things as trello, the reminder app, the clock app, and many more reminder type thing.

LAB (THEORY PRACTICED)

Screenshot of David Allen TED Talk
Screenshot of David Allen TED Talk
Screenshot from Animated Book Summary And Review at YouTube

Examine Two GTD Maps: Basic and Detailed

  1. Detailed map by guccio@文房具社 icensed under CC BY-NC 2.0
  2. Basic map from BiggerPlate.com embedded below

GTD-based Trusted System

Image from Trello.com

I use my phone as a GTD system, I use the timer and the reminder apps. It works decently.

OUTSIDE (PRODUCTIVITY & THE BRAIN)

STUDIO (CREATING MAPS)

what i need to work on is the amount of time i spend on other things, like playing video games.

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

I learned that I needed to work on the amount of time I spend on other things like games and shows, and a problem that I solved was my sleep schedule \

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *